The Team

The Team


This is the body responsible for the implementation of all SCPHPC’s activities and programs. It serves as the Secretariat of the Board of Trustees of the Centre.

The following constitute membership of the Executive Committee and it meets once every month:

  1. The Chairperson;
  2. The Vice Chairperson;
  3. The Secretary General;
  4. The Financial Secretary;
  5. The Internal Auditor;
  6. Project Coordinator;
  7. Legal Adviser;
  8. Public Relation Officer; and
  9. Two other selected members.


The highest decision making arm of the SCPHPC is the Board of Trustees. This presently consists of ten (10) members. The Executive Committee of the SCPHPC implements decisions made by the Board of Trustees. On an advisory capacity, the SCPHPC also maintains a three (3) member Committee of Patrons for guidance and advice.

Members of the Board of Trustees                                     

  1. Alh. Isa Katsina CON
  2. Alh. Ibrahim Doro
  3. Alh. Kabir Yahaya
  4. Alh. Umaru Yusuf
  5. Haj. Badiya Magaji Inuwa
  6. Haj. Amina Yahaya Gusau
  7. Haj. Rabi Coomassie
  8. Haj. Binta Shehu Yar’adua
  9. Haj. Binta Ladan Ayi

Committee of Patrons

  1. His Royal Highness, The Emir of Katsina, Alhaji Abdulmu’min Kabir Usman
  2. Alhaji Ahmed Maiyaki
  3. Hajiya A’isha Aliko Mohammed

Members of the Executive Committee

  1. Haj. Badiya Magaji Inuwa   –   Chairperson
  2. Haj. Hajara Usman             –    Vice Chairperson
  3. Haj. Binta Ladan                 –    Secretary General
  4. Haj. Kilishi Yari                    –    Assistant Secretary General
  5. Haj. Binta Bello Mashi         –    Financial Secretary
  6. Haj. Mariya Abdullahi          –    Internal Auditor
  7. Barr. Nuru Muhammad        –    Legal Adviser
  8. Mal. Sani Adamu                 –    Project Coordinator
  9. Mr. Femi Mustapha Oyelola –    Public Relation Officer